People

 

 

Jaanus Terasmaa

PhD in Ecology, Senior Researcher

Research interests: ecology, ecohydrology, ecosystem services, environmental education, environmental communication, digital technologies, learning games

jaanus.terasmaa@tlu.ee

CV in ETIS

 

Triinu Jesmin

Junior researcher of serious games and lecturer of data analysis

Research interests: game-based learning, serious games, open knowledge, educational technology

triinu.jesmin@tlu.ee

CV in ETIS

 

Arko Olesk

Lecturer in science communication

Research interests: science communication, environmental communication, mediatization

arko.olesk@tlu.ee

CV in ETIS

 

Elina Malleus

PhD in Psychology, Junior Researcher

Research interests: environmental education, general competency development, conceptual change, social skills that support effective communication, motivational aspects in behaviour change

elina.malleus@tlu.ee

CV in ETIS

 

Liisa Puusepp

PhD in Ecology, Researcher

Research interests: (palaeo)ecology, ecosystem services, melissopalynology, environmental education, environmental awareness, education for sustainable development, global education, non-formal education

liisa.puusepp@tlu.ee

CV in ETIS

 

Mihkel Kangur

PhD in Ecology, Senior researcher of ecology, associated professor on sustainable development

Research interests: (palaeo)ecology, vegetation history, sustainable development, education for sustainable development, sustainability in higher education system, pedagogical ecology, non-formal education, environmental education, environmental communication, environmental awareness,  conceptual change, general competencies, responsible research and innovation

mihkel.kangur@tlu.ee

CV in ETIS

 

Terje Väljataga

PhD, Senior Research Fellow in new learning environments and technologies

Research interests: mobile and interdisciplinary STEAM learning design, outdoor learning orchestration, transformative learning, educational innovation, technology-enhanced learning

terje.valjataga@tlu.ee

CV in ETIS

 

Esta Kaal

MA in Media and Communication, Lecturer of Research Methods

Research interests: environmental, health and risk communication

esta.kaal@tlu.ee

CV in ETIS

 

Grete Arro

PhD in Psychology, Researcher in School of Educational Sciences

Research interests: conceptual change and misconceptions, motivation, self-regulation, ability beliefs, teacher education; environmental consciousness, environmental education, sustainable behaviour, restorativeness

grete.arro@tlu.ee

CV in ETIS